Ceramic paint treatment?

More threads by BenzBoy

BenzBoy

Grand Master
What is the collective wisdom about ceramic paint treatment as opposed to traditional waxes? I am uncertain about this area so perhaps someone here can shed some more light on the subject please?
Regards,
Brian

Patrick_R

Grand Master
Brian,
Please check with Mercedes Benz as to what has actually been done to your paint work at the factory, (if any)

The gold S430 I had, had factory paint protection and it was amazing.
I’d hate to do anything to that factory finish that may effect its longevity.

Styria

The Godfather
There is a lot of advertising on the net these days, but I have had no practical experience. Well, no experience at all, full stop. However, I did purchase two bottles of FORTIFY Quick Coat, and advertised as SHINE ARMOR. Made in America, the rest is guesswork. It claims to be a waterless wash, shine & protect. Regards Styria

c107

and 111/116/124/126
What is the collective wisdom about ceramic paint treatment as opposed to traditional waxes? I am uncertain about this area so perhaps someone here can shed some more light on the subject please?
Regards,
Brian
I would also be interested in this as ceramic coating is pushed heavily but I don't really understand how effective it is. Some people pay big money for it to be professionally applied too.

OP
BenzBoy

BenzBoy

Grand Master
Brian,
Please check with Mercedes Benz as to what has actually been done to your paint work at the factory, (if any)

The gold S430 I had, had factory paint protection and it was amazing.
I’d hate to do anything to that factory finish that may effect its longevity.