Going back in time.

More threads by Styria

Styria

The Godfather
Yes, one can just as easily say "Where are they now" or better still, "Wish I could have bought one or have one today", but also going back through old print, one gets the opportunity to examine yesterday's theories and achievements with today's offerings. All of the PDFs, or the articles used, I have been saving for many years.......this section, and some others, perhaps provide the opportunity to retain the information as a more permanent record.

It is hoped that the cars, and other material featured in this section, will help to emphasize the importance of TK to cater for the true enthusiast. Please examine, evaluate and hopefully enjoy. Regards Styria

Attachments

• Aston Martin - Project 214_NEW_NEW.pdf
    3.7 MB · Views: 5
  • AUSTIN ATLANTIC.pdf
    2.4 MB · Views: 2
  • Bentley Embiricos.pdf
    1.2 MB · Views: 7
  • BMW M1 Magic.pdf
    1.1 MB · Views: 3
Last edited:
OP
Styria

Styria

The Godfather
I'd just like to add a little of my own feelings on the Aston Martin. I have always had a soft spot for them - to the extent that I became a member of the Aston Martin Owners Club in England and to this day I still have the badge. Reading the article - I can't help but be blown away by the tenacity with which the owner pursued all the various parts, and his determination in overcoming the apparent hostilityshown by various sources, including obviously the owner of the other DB214 - was it, or is it, Mike Salmon ? Anyway, what a project, what a task, what an achievement, never mind the cost. Its value today ? Could I guess at $3 millions ? Regards Styria

The Austin Atlantic - what a pretty car. I have spotted one at Eastern Creek previously, and if I can dig up the photo, I'll be posting it.

The Bentley ? Maybe BenzBoy might throw his weight behind it with some appropriate comments. Regards Styria

OP
Styria

Styria

The Godfather
E-Type versus Chevrolet Corvette
Citroen versus Jaguar