New to the forum and 280SLC ownership!

More threads by Trippstick

Trippstick

Hi guys and gals,

I am new to owning my first Mercedes Benz which is a w107 1978 280SLC 185hp model.

I have never seen another one of these cars around and would love it if someone who happens to own the same car and in the Gold Coast vicinity could catch up with me and give me a run through it, its features (there are still a number of things I am unsure about), and if you could take me for a drive would be very much appreciated!!

I have yet to get my baby running and to fix a bit of rust here and there, otherwise she is in pretty good condition all considering it has been in storage for the last (who knows how many) years. It has only done 84,543 genuine kms and I think it should run no worries, though the last owner was in hospital hence the sale and couldn't tell me if it had any issues or as to why it was in storage for so long.

Anyway hopefully someone on here is from the Gold Coast/ Brisbane regions so we can catch up and run over anything/ everything :) I will even shout you a lunch and some drinks :D

Cheers
Tripp

260ebenz

Master
Hello Tripp and welcome to the Forum and enjoy the Forum.

Why not post photos of the 280SLC?

There are plenty of W107 SLC owners here on the Forum who you can talk to in regards to your Mercedes.

Good to speak to you Tripp.

Cheers Tim.

OP
T

Trippstick

Hello Tripp and welcome to the Forum and enjoy the Forum.

Why not post photos of the 280SLC?

There are plenty of W107 SLC owners here on the Forum who you can talk to in regards to your Mercedes.

Good to speak to you Tripp.

Cheers Tim.

Hi Tim,

Thank you I will upload some photo's with this reply.