Blue 6.9 in NSW

More threads by Anthony 350 sl

Michel

The Prince of Arabia
Perhaps the Godfather can shed a light on this one?

Styria

The Godfather
Well Anthony, not quite. There'd be a few I have no knowledge of. My understanding is there were about thirty five registered in NSW some five years ago, and some would have fallen by the wayside since. Whatsmore, the figure I am quoting may well not be 100% accurate.

This, Michel, is one that I have no knowledge of, nor am I familiar with the owner's name. The location of Riverstone provides no identity clues either.

These are not real good photos, but the car appears to be just average. I daresay it's had little money spent on it, but it is waiting in anticipation for a new owner to be more generous. Regards Styria

Last edited:

CraigS

It looks like the one that Dave walton had for sale a couple of weeks ago and someone is trying to turn it over quickly, or it wasn't as good as he thought it was when he bought it. If it is the same car, it sold for less than $4,000

Michel

The Prince of Arabia
It is... The same number plates...
Can't blame the guy for trying to make a buck....;)

It looks like the one that Dave walton had for sale a couple of weeks ago and someone is trying to turn it over quickly, or it wasn't as good as he thought it was when he bought it. If it is the same car, it sold for less than $4,000

abl567

Super Moderator
I have met the owner of this car, he wandered into my factory one day a few weeks ago asking about #2723.
He rang me on Tuesday to tell me he was selling the car and gave me a bit of info.
It is a 77 import so a high comp engine.
The front seats are velour covered by sheep skins, the seller said they are both worn. The rear seat is M-B Tex, not sure if it is covered.
He is selling the car because he thinks he cannot do it justice has he has a few others classics, a DS19 among them if I recall.
He is looking for offers ;)

abl567

Super Moderator

Craig do you know the car?